Home > Releases > mailing list, trac and releases

mailing list, trac and releases

April 3, 2009

I have released 0.7.1 and 0.7.2 and do not post about. These versions fixes a couple of bugs reported by users, there is a new release coming soon with another fixes.

I have setup a mailing list for lemonpos in sourceforge, the list info page (for subscription) is here:mailing list

Also, I decided to use trac instead of tracker for bug reports and feature requests. Of course trac also provides a timeline view -from svn commits-, roadmap and source -svn- browse. For bug reports and feature request create new tickets. Go trac

And of course, the wiki is here.To edit the wiki, you need to be a sourceforge user -registered- (i have not test it with another account, someone comfirm this), i cannot enable edit for anonymous -sourceforge limitation-.

Categories: Releases Tags: ,
  1. Marcelo Oliveira
    April 5, 2009 at 3:57 pm

    Hi!

    Congratulations for the software! I’m Brazilian and am currently organizing a small market and luckily came across the lemon POS. I’ve just downloaded release 285 with svn, compiled the software successfully but when I launched squeeze it crashed… In the terminal I got the following error message: KCrash: Application ‘squeeze’ crashing…
    sock_file=/home/funcionario/.kde/socket-mercado/kdeinit4__0
    kdeinit4: preparing to launch /usr/lib/kde4/libexec/drkonqi
    I read something in the internet that this could be caused by a software component or so being shared by two applications… Have you come across this problem as well? I precisely followed the installation instructions in the wiki.
    I would appreciate very much getting some feedback on this issue! Once again, congratulations for the initiative!
    Best regards,

    Marcelo Oliveira

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
