Home > general > Upcoming new release

Upcoming new release

January 24, 2009

Hi everybody!

In the next days I will release lemon POS 0.6, it will get new features and bug fixes.
Any way, the SVN last revision is the Release Candidate for 0.6.

Now, Im just polishing it…

So, dont forget to check here and the kde-apps project page for download it.

Categories: general Tags: ,
  1. Leonardo
    January 30, 2009 at 7:01 pm

    Hi, I really would like to see this program in action, but I’m using Debian Lenny 64. Where to find a deb package? For me is hard compile, install…
    Could you provide a Debian deb package or publish Lemon on a own repository?
    After I install, for sure I’ll give feedbacks and suggestions.
    Wait an answer, thanks.

    • January 30, 2009 at 10:02 pm

      Hi,

      Well, i have not enough time to install debian. I use Arch linux.
      There is a deb package for ubuntu, made by a kubuntu package mantainer, whom told me about putting lemon on kubuntu universe repository.
      The latest version in deb package is 0.5, today I released the 0.6 version. And there are packages for kubuntu 8.04, 8.10, and the next 9.04 (jaunty) alpha.

      https://launchpad.net/ubuntu/jaunty/amd64/lemonpos/0.5-0ubuntu4 <– this is for 9.04
      https://launchpad.net/ubuntu/intrepid/amd64/lemonpos/0.5-0ubuntu3 <– this is for 8.10

      You can even put a kubuntu 8.10 live cd, and install lemonpos to try it. Its at the universe repository, maybe need to update the livecd repositories and enable universe.

  2. Leonardo
    January 30, 2009 at 10:29 pm

    Hi, I tried to compile and install, but on step: cat lemon_mysql.sql | mysql -u root -p I got this error:
    ERROR 2002 (HY000): Can’t connect to local MySQL server through socket ‘/var/run/mysqld/mysqld.sock’ (2)

    Any idea what the problem is? and how to solve.

    Thanks

  3. January 30, 2009 at 11:22 pm

    MySQL is not running.

    Lemonpos stores information on a database, served by mysql. You must install, configure and run mysql first; then you can run the script.

    There are guides and howtos on the internet.
    google said me this:

    http://www.debianhelp.co.uk/mysql.htm
    http://www.aboutdebian.com/database.htm

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
