Home > general, improvements > Work in progress

Work in progress

April 7, 2008

Hello people.

I have been working to rewrite some code in lemonpos to separate a little more the logic and presentation from the data access. It’s a hard work to complete this task, but the result will help to have a more readable and maintainable code. Aside this work, I have been adding things and correcting the database structure.

The new things include a new dialog to check prices without entering items into the “basket”, accessible with a simple key stroke. A new field in the offers-table of the database to store begining of offers. Code to delete offers when deleting products. Filter for the offers now works, and you can filter offers by dates (month offers, finished offers) in the administration tool.

Here some screenshots:
Lemon Price Checker

Offer Editor

I hope, in a couple of weeks, to make a new release.
Stay tuned.

Categories: general, improvements
  1. Uriel
    April 24, 2008 at 7:03 pm

    Gran trabajo el que estás haciendo, estaré al pendiente de la evolución de este software.

    Lástima que sea tan novato en C++, me encantaría ayudar a un proyecto de este tipo.

  2. Bernard Jodouin
    April 25, 2008 at 6:25 am

    I have installed your software and tested most of the functions, I have afew comments if I may:
    1 The taxes are not added to the total on a sale
    2 There are no reports for items sold

  3. 16aR
    May 20, 2008 at 4:18 pm

    I’ve not tested it, but it compiles fine with my ubuntu with some kde4 libs installed for kde 4.0 kubuntu testing repo
    I didn’t have any mysql DB available to test it better. But I want to say : great idea and work ! Thanks !

  4. May 21, 2008 at 12:31 pm

    Bernard, Im working in a way to let the user customize taxes. When I started I decided to include taxes in the item price (that is the way we do it here in Mexico). I noted the need to change this, so i will do it.

    16aR, there is a database_resources/ directory in which you can find a script to create the database for lemonpos and another to populate it with some sample products. Of course you will need to install and configure mysql.

    Miguel.

  5. Glenn
    October 2, 2008 at 2:24 pm

    I installed the LemonPOS package 64-bit version from Kubuntu 6.04. There is no database_resources directory that I can find. I also cannot find anything that looks like a script that is installed to initialize the database. Possibly it was left out of the lemonpos-kde4 package version 0.4.1-0ubuntu1.

    It looks like a great project. Thanks to Miguel for his work!

    — Glenn

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
